7 September: Silence

DSC00010 (640x480)
Silence

eddies gently

against the hot shore of my mind,

against cliffs, into rocky hollows,

exploring dark caves,

slipping in where

no one dares:

simple and bold.

The tide is low.

 

meetatsea (800x600)

I cool my tired words in the shallows

and walk my mind far from the shore

where high tide would submerge me.

Now I am safe.  Farther out,

the silence is too dangerous and deep

but here, we come to meet each other

where delicate shells whisper

from the depths.

SJC.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Reflections, poetry

Leave a Reply

