July 25: A Broken Heart, Broken Again.

ashfdlowsun1 (800x431)

It has been like waiting at the station for the train.

But when the train finally came,

I watched it hiss away from my sight.

My mind like a pendulum ticked from side to side:

Wait! go. Wait! go.

In the end I decided to wait.

Maybe it was for the next train.

Maybe for the same train.

I walked away from the station; Sad.

Because all along I have been inside the train,

Just waiting for the next stop.

VE

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Reflections, PLaces, poetry

Leave a Reply

